Serving West Virginia & Maryland Since 1999

Call Us Today

304.867.0049

What Happens if I Get Caught Driving with a Suspended License after a DUI?

What Happens if I Get Caught Driving with a Suspended License after a DUI?

If you get convicted of a DUI in West Virginia, not only will you receive jail time and fines, but you driver’s license will be suspended for months, even years. Not having the means to drive can make it difficult to get to work, attend scheduled classes, and conduct daily activities. Unfortunately, there are individuals out there who run the risk of being caught driving with a suspended license due to a DUI conviction.

However, if you are convicted of driving while your license is suspended because of a DUI, you will face a jail sentence between 30 days and six months, as well as fines ranging from $100 to $500. If you are convicted of driving while your licenses is suspended for the second time, you could be punished with a jail sentence between six months and one year, and fines ranging from $1,000 to $5,000.

Let Sutton & Janelle, PLLC Get Your License Back

Our Berkeley County DUI lawyers understand what it takes to get you back on the road and get your life back to normal. With more than 50 years of combined experience, we have a thorough understanding of West Virginia driving laws and DMV hearings to provide you with the legal support to obtain the outcome you desire. Let us help you navigate through the complexities of the legal system.

Contact our firm and request a free consultation with our Berkeley Count DUI attorneys today.