If you were arrested for or charged with a DUI, you should not hesitate to call for a lawyer as soon as it is possible. At Sutton & Janelle, PLLC, we have a particular focus on handling DUI cases. Because of our detailed knowledge and skill, we have earned countless favorable outcomes for our clients in West Virginia and Maryland.
Even for first time offenders, it is of the utmost importance that you do everything in your power to defend against the charges. Our Berkeley County DUI attorneys are here to help you get the charges reduced or even dropped completely.
Contact us today if you have any questions about how we can help you.
If you are a first time offender in West Virginia, you may be facing a license suspension, a fine of anywhere between $100 and $1000, up to six months in jail, and the possible installation of an IID. Second offenders and beyond will face harsher fine that go as high as $5,000, a year-long license suspension, jail time that could last years, and the installation of an IID.
In Maryland, DUI penalties are as follows:
Please be aware, also, that if you are under the age of 21, penalties may differ. If you are uncertain of what penalties you may be facing, and you want to be made aware of all of your rights and options, please call our firm at (304) 867-0049. Our Berkeley County DUI lawyers would be happy to help you.
If you are concerned about what to do following an arrest for a DUI, please schedule a free consultation at Sutton & Janelle, PLLC. Our team is here to support you, build a solid defense for your case, and help you through every step until we reach a favorable conclusion.
Schedule your free DUI consultation today to get started on defending yourself.
While some Jefferson County divorce cases are hotly contested and result in hostile court litigation, there are other cases where the couple involved are capable of resolving their differences ...
After a divorce has been finalized, all parties involved are often emotionally drained and possibly weary of the days ahead, especially the children. Unfortunately, the upcoming holiday season could ...
If you get convicted of a DUI in West Virginia, not only will you receive jail time and fines, but you driver’s license will be suspended for months, even years. Not having the means to drive can make ...